About the President’s Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet was first established in 2014 to describe the collective appointments made by the sitting AMEA President. Cabinet members serve at the pleasure of the AMEA President. AMEA members who are interested in serving on the President’s Cabinet are encouraged to contact the AMEA President at president@myamea.org.

Advocacy ChairRobert Lyda2019-present
AP Music Theory ChairMargaret Heron2019-present
Copyright Compliance Chair Franklin Bell2019-present
Diversity ChairJerell Horton2020-present
Emerging Leaders ChairGreg Gumina2020-present
Grant Writing ChairCraig Cagle2019-present
Harmonizing Instruments Chair David Allinder2019-present
Health and Wellness Chair Susan Smith2020-present
HistorianFrank Buck2012-present
Jazz Education ChairCraig Cagle2019-present
Media SpecialistCarl Hancock2019-present
Membership ChairPat Stegall2015-present
Mission and Vision ChairDavid Raney2019-present
Special Education ChairEllary Draper2014-present
Advanced Placement Theory ChairAmir Zaheri2014-present
Music Reviewer - BandDavid Ragsdale2021-present
Music Reviewer - ChoralWilliam Powell2019-present
Music Reviewer - ELEM/GENDeanna Bell and Rob Lyda2019-present
Music Reviewer - JazzMatt Leder2019-present
Research Chair and Society for Research in Music Education, State RepresentativeJane Kuehne2012-present
Retired Member ChairJim Knight2019-present
Sexual Harassment and Safety ChairDeanna Bell2019-present
Special Education ChairEllary Draper2018-present
Teacher Education Chair and Society for Music Teacher Education, State RepresentativeSusan Smith2020-present
Technology ChairKeith Anderson2019-present
Tri-M ChairJohn Cooper2021-present

Email the President

Must be logged in to contact the President.